Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



LAM SOON (HONG KONG) LIMITED

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 411)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 8 NOVEMBER 2024

The board of directors (the "Board") of Lam Soon (Hong Kong) Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 8 November 2024, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 14 October 2024 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholder(s)") by way of poll. The poll results in respect of all the resolutions are as follows:-

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To declare a final dividend.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
2.	To approve Directors' fees for the year ended 30 June 2024.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
3.	To re-elect Mr. Chiu Chao Hsiang, James as a Director.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
4	To re-elect Mr. Christian K. Nothhaft as a Director.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
5.	To re-elect Dr. Whang Sun Tze as a Director.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
6.	To re-appoint KPMG as auditor of the Company and authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to buy back shares of the Company.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.00005%)
8.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot and issue shares of the Company.	179,882,014 (99.792335%)	374,329 (0.207665%)
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot and issue shares by adding to it the number of shares bought back by the Company.	179,882,012 (99.792334%)	374,331 (0.207666%)
10.	To approve and adopt the Executive Share Scheme 2024 of the Company.	179,863,557 (99.792314%)	374,329 (0.207686%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Special Resolution		Number of votes (approximate %)	
		For	Against
11.	To approve the proposed amendments to the articles of association of the Company and to adopt the amended and restated articles of association of the Company in substitution for and to the exclusion of the existing articles of association of the Company.	180,256,334 (99.999995%)	9 (0.000005%)

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution no. 11, the resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.

Notes:

- 1. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares in issue entitling the holders to attend and vote on the above resolutions at the AGM was 243,354,165. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the above resolutions.
- 2. No shareholder was required to abstain from voting on any of the above resolutions of the AGM.
- 3. No parties have stated their intention in the circular containing the notice of the AGM to vote against or abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 4. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's share registrar, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- 5. All directors of the Company attended the AGM in person.

By Order of the Board CHENG Man Ying Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 8 November 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

715 at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises.

Chairman: Independent Non-Executive Directors: Mr. KWEK Leng Hai Mr. Lester G. HUANG, SBS, JP

Ms. HO Yuk Wai, Joan

Executive Director: Ms. CHEUNG Man Yin

Executive Director: Ms. CHEUNG Man Ying Mr. CHIU Chao Hsiang, James –

Non-Executive Directors:

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Christian K. NOTHHAFT

Dr. WHANG Sun Tze